Just a few questions

Hi,

Hope you are safe and well,

I’m in the middle of filling out the subscription form, I’ve had options for a personalised SSID but nothing regarding a static IP and now I’m at the direct debit screen. How do I go about paying the extra £1/mo for the static? I’m pretty sure I’ve read that statics are available somewhere on these boards.

Also can someone tell me the current make and model of router/modem that will be delivered please? I want to Google it! :grinning:

Also with the usual domestic ISPs they don’t allow SMTP out the door, are you guys the same? I’m not planning on running mail servers but just curious!

Sorry for the questions I’m a network engineer by trade who is out of contract with Virgin Media and found yourselves after Googling! :grinning:

Cheers
Shaun

2 Likes

Good Evening @shaun & Welcome to the Cuckoo Community !!! :smiley: :egg:

The Team seem to be OK…but i personally do keep them all on there toes during the day :hear_no_evil:

Please be aware that we use the “Openreach” Network To Supply Cuckoo Services and they require a landline installed at the property to receive Cuckoo Services if they are Available in your Area.

You can check this at :-

Main homepage using your postcode @

Or

The Official Openreach Checker :-

As you said that you are half way though the setup form you have noticed that the add-ons
are not currently on this setup process i think
that day the team ran out of tea/coffee & Rich Tea Biscuits and just forgot to finish it.

After your services go live and your Cuckoo Account is Created normally within 14 Working Days from the team processing your order you will be assigned a Default Dynamic IP Address on activation day.

You will then have to send in an email to the team using hello@cuckoo.co or by making a swift phonecall during Working Hours on this
Link Here Contact Cuckoo and ask for the Static IP service to be added manually.